Skip to content

The David Beckham Hairstyle Gallery

October 20, 2009
What a plonka!

What a plonka!

This is enough to scare anyone to death.

Is it a bird? Is it a yetti? No it’s David Beckham’s new beard! I’m sure everyone has caught a glimpse of Becks’ new growth. Not nice, I know, but something you can always rely on Goldenballs to give us is a bit of furryness!

Over the years we’ve seen a lot of dodgy barnets from Footballers. David James is one who never disappoints, same too for Djibril Cisse. But I don’t think it can be argued that David Beckham is the king of hairstyles. I’m here to take you through the top 10 Beckham trims of the last decade.

James Bond wannabe?

James Bond wannabe?

1. Starting off with a little blonde number, here’s Becks arriving at Court after being done for speeding. Note the side parting and the droopy bits over the left eye. How very swish! 6/10.

Chris Waddle? Is that you?

Chris Waddle? Is that you?

2. Here’s Becks at the launch of his very own Football Academy, showing off a very smart looking mullet. The words ‘smart’ and ‘mullet’ don’t usually go together in a sentence but I don’t think anyone can argue that DB has pulled this one out the bag. Nice work! 7/10.

"I love myself"

"I love myself"

3. This is one for his very large gay following. Enough said. 4/10.

The cockatoo

The cockatoo

4. Clearly nipped round Patrick Kielty’s house before he had this one done. Short sides, long back and top, makes for the cockatoo look. Designer stubble coming along nicely too. 8/10.

The Paparazzi followed Becks on his way to Clinton's to buy Sir Alex a lovely little Christmas Card. As for the cut above the eye.. uh.. he walked into a door..

The Paparazzi followed Becks on his way to Clinton's to buy Sir Alex a lovely little Christmas Card. As for the cut above the eye.. uh.. he walked into a door..

5. The alice band, or more like Victoria’s band. A very girl-like look, but a good one nevertheless. The t-shirt and the angry face kinda takes away the femininity though, don’t’cha think! 6/10.

Skin'eddddd!

Skin'eddddd!

6. Brylcreem weren’t too impressed with Becks after he shaved off all his hair just days after signing a multi-million pound contract with the hair product group. 5/10.

He woke up too late to bother with his hair

He woke up too late to bother with his hair

7. This is definitely my fave. Messy, very bright highlights, and just the right length. Very impressive. 9/10.

Oh my days..

Oh my days..

8. Aaaaand this is very definitely not my fave. Awful, awful, awful. He looks more like a Hollywood actor than an England Footballer; Can you imagine Wayne Rooney sporting that monstrosity?! No. That’s why this isn’t about him. 3/10.

Commonly known as 'The Chav'

Commonly known as 'The Chav'

9. Even worse than Kurt Cobain above, the mohawk is so 5 years ago. 0/10.

Gangsterrrrrr

Gangsterrrrrr

10. Last but by no means least, it’s the cornrows. I sit on the fence with this one to be honest. I’m not sure if I like it or not. I’ll let you decide. ?/10.

So there we have it. 10 of the best Beckham haircuts of the last ten years, and now it’s your turn to vote for the best!

(Pictures provided by http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/)

Back Pages

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 6:21 pm

    I like 4, 7 and the cornrows.

  2. October 20, 2009 10:13 pm

    #2 bears more than a passing resemblence to Fernando Torres, less the acne of course.

    I reckon #5 is as cool as the other side of the pillow, how old is that look?

  3. George permalink
    October 21, 2009 11:47 am

    Number 5 goes back to his last season at United, which was 2004/05?

  4. October 21, 2009 3:13 pm

    Call me a gay man bc I like #3.
    #7 is sooooo English.
    I have Brit-dar. Can spot you lot by your shoes, hair, and jeans back pockets.

  5. October 21, 2009 5:16 pm

    I agree with KP #3, the rest just seem a bit extreme!

  6. June 17, 2010 1:05 pm

    I wonder who his stylist is

  7. July 11, 2010 8:59 am

    It was reported that he paid around £200 for No.6 while my local barber charges £3, but that’s ok, he had better value for money with most of his other styles.

Leave a Reply

