Skip to content

Weekly WAG – Abbey Clancy

October 2, 2009

We’re starting a new feature here at WDKF: The Weekly WAG.

And the honor this week goes to Abbey Clancy.

If you have a favo(u)rite WAG you’d like to feature in our weekly WAG column, you can email us on wedontknowfootballdotcom [@] gmail [.] com, twitter us, or even thru facebook.

Abbey Clancy Fact File:

Age: 23

Hometown: Liverpool

Claim to Fame: After appearing on Britain’s Next Top Model in 2006, she’s been seen in print ads and on the catwalk.

WAG Connection: Engaged to Peter Robo-Crouchie’s Having His Nachos (England and Tottenham striker)

Why do Men Love Her? Um, she’s 5’9″, gorgeous, and definitely a bad girl

Why do Women Love Her? Killer fashion sense.  Then again, she’s tall, thin, and filthy rich.  We’d all have killer fashion sense.  Me personally? I’m a fan of her smokey eye makeup and all black ensembles.  And she’s had a go with Jason Statham. Bacon/Turkish is hot.

Here’s your A.C. Gallery…

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Shallowgirl permalink
    October 2, 2009 7:08 am

    Hmmm. There she is with Jason Statham one day and her eyes alight on Peter Crouch, that gorgeous hunk of a man, and Wham, match made in heaven. Hope he gets her to sign a pre-nup.

    Oh, and I love the “people told me I should be in the movies”. Yea, right, on the back row of the Odeon me thinks.

    • October 2, 2009 12:47 pm

      Especially when nobody in America except football fans has a clue who she is.
      Methinks Miss Clancy may be telling a fibsy. Being high as a kite on cocaine will cause one to do this from time to time.

  2. October 2, 2009 9:56 am

    Someone once said that i was the brown Jason Statham. I took this as a huge insult as i think the bloke is a cock. However, i was pleased that it may point to that Kelly Brook would find me attractive…just cos you got a shaved head and stubble suddently im all Statham. Oh well

    • October 2, 2009 12:52 pm

      Kelly Brook claims Statham too?
      And Cipriani?
      Nicely done my girl!

      • October 2, 2009 3:54 pm

        Kelly Brook and the Statham were engaged back in the day before she rane off with Zane

  3. maserati4200 permalink
    October 2, 2009 1:36 pm

    She’s too skinny.

    Today’s motion is: “Most guys like curves”

    Discuss

    • October 2, 2009 2:44 pm

      Cultural.
      A lot of black and Latino dudes I know probably wouldn’t even look twice at her.

      Also think there’s a slight difference in the average UK to US preference. Maybe because women in sport is more widely practiced here….I’m not sure…but think UK seem to prefer a softer body. US is more lean and toned.

      As always, I just say everyone has different taste. I don’t like muscles on guys. I also like guys under 5’11.” Most girls I know would say “preferably at least 6 foot tall.” Even girls that are petite like I am.

      I’ll agree though that “most guys like curves” though.
      What’s the Asian standard, J-Rump? I should move there.

      • October 2, 2009 3:55 pm

        I have constantly said that all men over 6ft are ugly…FACT. This is because i am 5’8

      • October 2, 2009 6:48 pm

        Well guys in Asia seem to prefer the small, petite type. Either that or thats what the majority of girls seem to be, so we don’t have much of a choice. Girls are generally about 5’3 and below, and their weight are usually around 45kgs.

        Personally, I like girls who are fit but on the curvy side (is this too much to ask? lol)
        If I find myself going out with any girl under 46kgs, I will feed her… until I can be sure that when I hug her, I won’t be poked by bones wanting to come out and play. Unwilling testimonials from ghosts of girlfriends past claiming I made them fat is proof of my expertise in this area.

        And KP, since you’re 5’3, and I’m guessing around that weight, you will fit right in. Be prepared to settle for different type of guys though, as depending on which country you land on, guys can either be the clean, unnaturally hairless, and spend more time on their hair than your average joe, or the out-of-bed smelling guys whose shirts are usually unpressed, and thinks a manicure is a medical term.

      • October 2, 2009 7:16 pm

        Just did the weight conversion. 48.5 KG. I’d be an oinker over there.
        A tall, chubber who has an eye for Asia’s homeless male population.
        That whole demure thing really wouldn’t work either.
        Doubt I’d have much luck. :-/

  4. October 18, 2009 1:25 am

    Ohh Abbey so sexy I love her long legs

Leave a Reply

