Skip to content

Barcelona’s Pique in Modelling U-turn

September 30, 2009

gerardpiquesupermodelworkandhurt-500x375

I’m sure I read somewhere that Gerard Pique wasn’t going to be doing any modelling deals and that he was fully committed to his football career.

Well it seems like he changed his mind… and I for one do not mind one bit! I hope this won’t be the last we see of pictures like these.

Marketing people remember,  if you want a guys to buy something then adorn the poster with Lucy Pinder for example, and if you want ladies to buy your product then semi naked footballers will do just fine thank you!

pique2

24 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 11:39 pm

    Why does he have to be only 22?
    I feel like a cougar.

    I also think he could use a little chest hair though.
    Giggs has it just right.

    • October 1, 2009 10:19 am

      there is something wrong with men with no chest hair. I am a la Giggs with the chest wig, if not so curly as his. Men are supposed to have hair. Pique is lucky United made his such a good defender! lol

      Bloody cougar. But lets face it 31 year old guys date younger women, so if you got it with the pique it wouldnt be that bad…maybe in another 10 years it would be weird but you sit on this side of acceptable at the mo KP….OH GOD IM GONNA BE PROPER OLD AS WELL SOON!!!

      I dont care

  2. October 1, 2009 9:24 am

    He looks older than 22 which is what makes it so unfair!

  3. October 1, 2009 12:39 pm

    Call it antiquated and primitive, but I think in general women have instinct (even still in today’s society) to seek someone who appears to be a provider and protector.
    Obv Pique has millions but the age thing will strike the average woman as less appealing.
    Primitive man instinct calls for finding a mate based on attractiveness and fertility hence the trophy wife.
    If things continue as they are in society though, men may get a taste of their own medicine all in good time.
    I’d still choose Giggs over Pique in a minute. Salt and Pepper hot.

  4. October 1, 2009 12:48 pm

    I still wouldn’s say not to him, but I’m with you on chest hair thing – men should be men! Grrr!

  5. October 1, 2009 6:31 pm

    Asian men have very little or no chest hair! Thank goodness Asian women like it that way! phew!

    But that’s gonna shoot down my chances of being the first celebrity HAB. Life is so unfair! =D

    • October 1, 2009 7:20 pm

      It’s one thing if you naturally dont have it. It’s another if you wax it.
      It’s not the lack of chest hair I find unappealing- it’s the act of primping and vanity to that extent in men I find really unattractive.

      • October 1, 2009 8:17 pm

        waxing my chest is about the very last thing i would ever do on this Earth….arrrggghhhhh the pain would be awful. A friend of mine did it for charity and he said it felt like his chest was on fire for a week

      • October 1, 2009 8:23 pm

        Like Lampard waxing his underarm hair! It’s just weird!

      • October 1, 2009 8:42 pm

        Men at the tanning salon. Men getting pedicures. Waxing, hair product overload, thinking too much about fashion. Just not for me.
        Crissy Pants is the antithesis of what I find attractive. But then again, a lot of ladies (and dudes) think he’s the hottest guy ever.
        Personal taste. I like dudes who act like dudes. Just regular jeans and tshirts and 5 o’clock shadow, I-don’t-live-in-the-freaking-weight-room dudes.

        Note to men*
        Please though, manscaping is a good thing. Do practice. Thanks.

  6. October 2, 2009 9:49 am

    Lampard waxes under his arms!? Freakboy

    Manscaping is advisable. Who and what is/are crissy pants? Luckily i never need go to a tanning salon as i have what i call my “Chistmas Day Tan” It glows even in winter. I gave up on hair products in 1997 when i decided that i could save some serious time if i just shaved off my Morrissey quiff and had a zero all over the bonce. However, inspite of never having a pedicure id quite like to have one….hmmm yellow pages..

  7. October 2, 2009 11:10 am

    Crissy pants – Cristiano Ronaldo!

    Lampard does indeed wax under his arms, looks so weird!

  8. October 2, 2009 12:07 pm

    At least I think that’s who Katie was referring to!

    • October 2, 2009 12:50 pm

      Yep. Twinkle Toes.
      Amazing footballer. Zero percent attractive to me.
      Then again, I swoon over Paddy McCourt on his dirtier days.

      • October 2, 2009 3:56 pm

        so if we were to rough Ronnie up a bit..no shaving for a week youd be sooo all over him

      • October 2, 2009 4:00 pm

        Hose him down and get that oil slick out of his head, grow the body hair back, teach him to not dress as a Chuck Bass from gossip girl reject, make him eat a few pies and yes, quite possibly.
        My Latino love is Gael Garcia Bernal. And Raul.

      • October 2, 2009 7:55 pm

        There’s still something about crissy pant’s arrogance though, even if he did all the above that KP said there’s something about him I don’t like

  9. October 2, 2009 4:19 pm

    i ‘get’ Raul. Inspite of not finding men attractive i can appreciate the beauty of the male form..Raul would prob be my type..hang on, this could destroy the loyalty from my fan base that expect gritty masculine football writings! I repeat, i do not love men that way.

    I always thought Jeff Buckley was a looker…im secure in my sexuality.

    • October 2, 2009 5:57 pm

      I loved Jeff Buckley. Loved.
      He was a tiny little dude too.
      Gone too soon.

      • October 2, 2009 6:10 pm

        one of my musical heroes. Lover you should have come over is my song. Voice to die for. He had great stubble

  10. October 18, 2009 12:17 pm

    What Pique said is that he won’t sign any contracts with modeling agencies to do actual part-time modelling; but occasional photoshoots like this, it’s a one-time thing that he does every now and then. Like in the summer when he posed for Esquire.

  11. October 30, 2010 11:38 pm

    tanning salons which are equipped with the latest equipment is the facility that i always visit `

Leave a Reply

