Skip to content

Ronaldo hit by voodoo spell?

September 29, 2009

ronaldo

Apparently Cristiano Ronaldo has been hit by a voodoo spell by a witch hired by a ‘famous acquaintance’ . They have apparently been hired to inflict a serious injury on the Real Madrid star.

“I have nothing against this grand club”  wrote the anonymous witch in a letter to the El Mundo newspaper. “I am a professional and get paid very well for using my powers”

“I have been contracted so Cristiano Ronaldo suffers a serious injury. I can’t promise that will be, but I can say he will be injured for more time than he plays”

“The person who has contracted me is famous, and knows the player personally”

When I first heard it I thought it was complete rubbish (and a little part of me still does if I’m honest) but it’s really quite disturbing. Obviously if no actual spell has been cast then,  there is the suggestion of working a bit of psychology on the star. I have studied a little sports psychology and it will be interesting to see if this affects his game at all.

But it’s weird right?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 10:23 pm

    One of my work bffs has a wee crush on Twinkle Toes so I picked her up a bobble head at the MegaStore back in May. Don’t see how sticking a few needles in it could hurt.
    Just need Drogba and Mascherano dolls to do the damage as well. Trinity of absolute wankers.

  2. Shane MacSuibhne permalink
    September 30, 2009 2:00 am

    Ok Drogba a wanker I understand…….but why Mascherano?

    • September 30, 2009 3:49 am

      Tackles dirty with a smug face.
      At least Paul Scholes doesn’t smile while he’s going in for the kill.

  3. Pete permalink
    September 30, 2009 8:41 am

    I personally don’t like the guy but if this is for real then this it’s real bad news for Cristiano. I’m not sure if he is very religous but he should definately see a priest and get blessed just in case. How cold hearted would you have to be to resort to such evil measures?

  4. September 30, 2009 6:49 pm

    Nereido Gellardo really needs to put a fork in it though.
    Odds on favorite that she is the “famous acquaintance.”
    And by “voodoo spell” I think they mean to say “scorching case of herpes.”

  5. October 1, 2009 2:46 pm

    He’s apparently an injury doubt for Sunday’s game against Sevilla! He’s damaged his right ankle in the penalty incident

Leave a Reply

