Skip to content

Heeeee’s Baaaackk. Darren Bent’s Triumphant Return to Twitter

September 25, 2009

D Bent

Well, after Twittergate earlier this year, we saw Darren Bent’s account disabled.

Good news for Niall Quinn: D-Bent is back.  He may just get a “stop f***ing around” tweet of his very own one day.

But Bent didn’t just come quietly back to the world of status updates.  He’s challenged boxer Tony Jeffries to a follower count war.

I feel your pain, D-Bent.

I keep telling myself I’m going to cut back on the facebooking and twittering but it never happens.  It’s an addiction and I’m hooked.

I’ve chosen the side of Benty in this battle.  But I’m fully expecting 140 character strops or I’m clicking unfollow and throwing support to Jeffries.  Make it happen.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2009 5:07 pm

    I read the title of this piece real quick and thought it was something to do with Michael Ballack

  2. September 25, 2009 5:19 pm

    Naw, Poltergeist quote-ish.

    • September 26, 2009 3:36 pm

      More names in the followers contest as Andy Burton (Sky Sports Presenter) and Max Rushden (Soccer AM) join in.

      First one to 10,000 followers and whoever loses has to pay a day’s wages to charity of his choice.

      I guess with the amount of wages, Darren Bent is going to lose which is fantastic for whichever charity he chooses!

Leave a Reply

