Skip to content

Mexico’s Guillermo Franco signs for West Ham

September 17, 2009

Franco

Oh but transfer windows don’t apply to free agents, and Franco was released from Villarreal at the end of last season.

The 32 year old Striker said:

“This is a very important stage in my career and I hope to score lots of goals for the club this season and then play at the World Cup.

This is an important team with great players and a great manager. I know that the club are very ambitious and want to do well. I want to do my best to make that happen and I am excited about the challenge.

The main motivation was to play in the Premier League. I love English football and I love the Premier League.

I had the possibility of joining Estudiantes and two Spanish clubs but it was the Premier League that drew me here.”

The Mexican International joins a Hammers strike force of Carlton Cole, Luis Jiminez, Alessandro Diamanti, Frank Nouble, and an injured Dean Ashton.

If he hits net against Liverpool this weekend, I have only one thing to say:

Bienvenido a Inglaterra, Franco.

Share

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2009 1:42 am

    I’ve always loved West Ham and Zola, but I don’t really know why the hell they signed him up. Tristán wearing a blindfold is much better than him.

Leave a Reply

