Skip to content

Ian Brown won’t Slag Manchester City; Rates Ronaldo Best United Footballer

September 16, 2009

The legend that is Ian Brown shared a few thoughts on football and the Manchester City/ Manchester United Rivalry.

The Stone Roses front man is a die hard United Supporter and one of, if not just outright my favorite singer.

And we’ve got his new video……

Ian-Brown1Red through and through

Ian’s new album, “My Way” is set to release Sept. 28.

Anyone who wants to ship me a copy can be my best friend.  “The World Is Yours” wasn’t even released here.

Here’s the new video for “Stellify”:

A fun fact for global United supporters: The Stone Roses tune “This is the One” is played as players take the pitch at Old Trafford.

A few more tunes can be heard pre-release here. Such a dude, Ian Brown.  One day while I’m on the other side of the pond, I will see him play live.  Legend.

Share

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2009 9:18 am

    The Roses are fuckin boss. One of the great bands of all time. But the Smiths are better

    • September 16, 2009 8:52 pm

      “I’m happy for you and I’m gonna let you finish but FEAR is one of the greatest tunes of all time. Of all time.”
      -If Kanye was Manc

  2. September 16, 2009 9:30 am

    ..and i agree with everything the Monkey King said there..i tend not to slag City off as my missus is a blue. (I save it for the Scouse) I also hope they break into the top 4. They are still scumbags tho ;-)

  3. September 16, 2009 10:00 am

    He’s also from my home town of Warrington…(like Rick Astley) and that makes him cool.

    • September 16, 2009 10:38 am

      Brownies from Wozza! and here was me always thinking that he was a proper manc..

  4. bobbygee permalink
    September 16, 2009 3:19 pm

    Ronaldo is a good regular season player but not nut-cutting time player. i love the video. http://bobbygee.wordpress.com/

  5. September 30, 2009 3:22 am

    I know, I was at Old Trafford in March and heard the song. It was very uplifting. Cant wait for the new album

    • September 30, 2009 3:32 am

      Just heard the album. It’s ace. Really like Stellify, Crowning of the poor, For the Glory, Marathon Man, and Own Brain.
      King Monkey’s done it again.

      America really missed the mark with Walkers Salt and Vin Squares, Cricket, Better Football, and Ian Brown. And Bulmers. I swear to Christ Magners tastes different and not as good.
      Anyway.

      I will see him live. If just once. But I will.

      • September 30, 2009 9:45 am

        I love Mr Brown, but he really is shit live. His voice doesnt cut it on the mic..great on record tho

  6. Luke permalink
    October 3, 2009 1:29 pm

    When were City and United 1 and 2 in the 70’s? WE LOVE YOU LIVERPOOL WE DO. 5 times bitches.

    • October 3, 2009 1:41 pm

      I think he meant they were both highly competitive, along with your beloved Liverpool.
      Those were the days, huh? Back when you could actually win something other than the odd runner up title every 5 years or so?
      Oh hey- maybe you’ll come up with a win this year….or maybe wait another 20 to see that silverware again.
      Thanks for playing.

Leave a Reply

