Skip to content

Arsene Wenger’s Messiah Complex – A Caption Competition…

September 1, 2009

wenger

It doesn’t really get funnier than this…

But what was the old boy really saying to the Old Trafford Faithful as he clambered on the roof of the old tunnel?

Was he trying to convert us all to Wengerism, his religious sect?

Was he showing us that he is in actual fact a character from the TV series Heroes?

Or did he just lose the plot?

Wenger: “Join me and i will lead you to the promised land”

Nani : “You’re not taking me anywhere near France!”

Giggsy: “Now I’ve seen it all”

Anderson: “I’m actually scared!”

Leave a comment with your funnies..best one gets a pat on the back

Share

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2009 7:39 pm

    “Course I could do it…go on..pleeeease! You retired once. It’s not fair. Look I even have a red tie. You don’t seriously want Mourinho do you?”

  2. September 2, 2009 1:18 am

    “i am the angel of the north

  3. September 2, 2009 3:37 am

    firstly, a massive capped LOL at Rob’s wenger-nani-giggs-anderson exchange.

    Secondly,

    “you can take the game, but you cant take.. my freedom!”

  4. September 2, 2009 3:00 pm

    Wenger: Embrace me my followers!

    Fans: I’m on TV! woohoo!

  5. maserati4200 permalink
    September 2, 2009 4:10 pm

    I didn’t see the bottle!

  6. September 2, 2009 4:40 pm

    Wenger (sings) “I close my eyes…drew back the curtain…”
    crowd (sings) “ahhhhhyaahhhhhhh”
    Wenger (sings) “..to see for certain what i thought i knew”

    yes, Arsene does Joseph and his Technocoloured Dreamcoat live at Old Trafford

  7. FromFatherToSon permalink
    September 30, 2009 10:15 am

    “Do you really cheer for Fergie like this?”

Leave a Reply

