Skip to content

Stupid is as Stupid Does: Manchester City fan gets Ridiculous Tattoo

August 17, 2009

CitehtardPhoto Courtesy of the Republik of Mancunia

Oh God.  Well you know what? I’m writing about it so I guess this ass clown wins in a small way.

Yes, that’s a tattoo marking this Manchester City’s fan’s predicted Champions League glory in 2011.

Said the tattooed man:

“While I was in the pub one night I was saying how I thought we’d win the Champions League next season,” he said. “My friend turned to me and said ‘if you’re so sure why don’t you have it tattooed?’ He was obviously joking, so you can imagine his face when I turned around and said ‘okay then’. I really believe we have the quality and ambition to go and achieve the biggest prize out there and I think we can do it that soon. With Mark Hughes at the helm and the money flowing in, we are going to not only challenge the big four, but the whole of Europe as well.”

Allllllllrighty then.

Well ok, I definitely booked my flight to Manchester well in advance of United actually making it to the final in Rome.  And I thought that was being risky.

The difference here is that if United hadn’t gone through, I was still left with 3 days in warm and sunny Mancunia (weather aside I absolutely love the place).  If City don’t go through (or qualify for the Champions League), genius here is still left with a hideous tattoo.  In fact, even if by some miracle Manchester City win Europe in 2011 (yes, we just laughed too) that ink is just heinous.  Lose-lose, Toolbox.

Share

8 Comments leave one →
  1. George permalink
    August 17, 2009 10:51 pm

    What a crazy mofo! I always knew the people from that part of the world were a bit barmy, and this has just confirmed my beliefs.

    What a tit.

  2. August 17, 2009 10:56 pm

    Standing up for all barmy Northern men, I typically like you more than England’s southern gents. (Rob’s gonna call me a Geordie in disguise again).

    But there is no excuse for this level of stupidity. Tit indeed.

    • August 18, 2009 11:15 am

      KP i know you’re no Geordie! (you really should have KP on the back of your cricket top) The truth about our lovely North/South divide is that the North is definitely more friendlier..and that’s from me who has lived in the South for most of his life. However the weather is much better in the South..and i mean MUCH MUCH better..so this is the balance we endure…crap weather but chatty, or stuck up and sunbathing. I live in Lincoln now so its sorta in the middle..best of both worlds!
      This Bitter Blue is a feckin knobhead. I hope he is staring at this tattoo in years to come as City stride amongst the giants of Non League football, after 4 successive relegations, after the Arabs realise that they bought the wrong club from Manchester and demand a full refund…that reminds me of a story when (in 1992) Michael Hughes left City to join Strasbourg in France the silly jounos reported “Hughes joins from Manchester!” creating 10 minutes of French hysteria…as they thought they had landed Mark Hughes from us. Anyone up form buying London Bridge? It does happen!

      I hope that bloke has a pack of kids that all end up supporting United, and that they taunt their father about his irresponsible inking for the rest of his days

  3. August 18, 2009 3:52 am

    It’s quite brilliant. 2011 could easily be turned into 4 and 7, stretched into 6, and 9 could even be jammed in there. This is going to be an exciting decade for this gent.

    • August 18, 2009 8:35 am

      ami james could fix that, turn “2011” to “never going to happen”. didnt another city fan had a kaka tattoo earlier this year?

  4. August 18, 2009 7:08 am

    What a twat.

  5. August 18, 2009 3:45 pm

    Is that guy Stephen Ireland?

    badumpching!!

    • August 18, 2009 6:55 pm

      its stephen ireland’s cousin, not-so-bright ireland.

Leave a Reply

