Skip to content

david bentley in drunk driving crash

August 13, 2009
by

wdkfdrunkbentley

Tottenham Hotspurs winger David Bentley has been charged with drink driving after smashing his car into a lamp-post on a dark country lane in Northaw, Herts at 3am last night. He was found one and a half times over the limit.

Bentley released a statement on Spurs’ website – “I should like to apologise to my Club and the supporters for my actions which led to my car accident last night and my subsequent charge. It was wholly unacceptable and I fully appreciate that as a professional footballer I have a duty to behave in a reputable and responsible manner. I am thankful that nobody was injured in the accident. This has been a wake-up call for me both personally and professionally“.

For the record, it was a Porsche not a Bentley. Car-wise.

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

