Skip to content

Vidic Out For Two Weeks

August 7, 2009

Calf Injury?

Give him to me.  I’ll go Mr. Miyagi on it and rub my hands together for a minute then press down on his calf and magically heal him.

Cost of my services? Can be discussed offline.  Should be discussed offline.

Yes, my Serbian crush has been ruled out for play in the Charity Shield and then United’s opening match V. Birmingham.

This news is coming on the heels of Edwin van der Sar’s injury announcement and on top of other Manchester defensemen Gary Neville and Wes Brown’s season opening sidelines status as well.

Well, its Brummie. I think if given the choice, that would be one of the ties I’d feel best about Nemmies missing.   It’s disappointing he will be out for the Charity Cup though.  As much as I’ve been excited for return of  play, a part of that anticipation has definitely been seeing the Destroyer back in action.

Katie Hearts DC

Share

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rite$h permalink
    August 7, 2009 11:51 am

    You beat me on that post, checked the ‘posts’ section and saw you had a draft there :D

    Hopefully he’ll be back soon, and in the meantime Evans will manage to cope at the back with Rio

  2. August 7, 2009 11:52 am

    mrs vidic looks younger in that picture, like a “22 year old” – brilliant.

  3. August 7, 2009 11:55 am

    On news regarding Vida, Giggs, or Paul Hartley, I’ll be on it sharpish. I Call it staying on my toes; some call it stalking. Whatevs.

    And you know what Wllm? I wouldnt complain about the cold Manchester climate.
    Maybe he’ll see the light…

Leave a Reply

