Skip to content

Burnley Supporters Named Most Dedicated in the Premiership

August 4, 2009

Virgin Money recently conducted a poll to find the most mad-for-it fans for all clubs in the Barclay’s Premier League.

Considerations included hours spent supporting the club, talking about the club, reading about the club, and just obsessing about the club in general.

And the average Clarets supporter racks up 18 hours per week eating, sleeping, and breathing Burnley FC.

Liverpool and Tottenham supporters were close second place draws with 17 hours a week each.

I’ve always been in awe of people who can follow several leagues.  Counting all the hours spent on absorbing all that is Manchester United as well as trying to remain aware of the news regarding other clubs in the Premiership,  and of course researching and writing for your favorite football blog, I’m lucky I still have a day job and time to shower.  I can’t imagine taking on a favorite club in the Bundesliga or Serie A.  I’d have to give up following cricket and that’s not going to happen (they’re all so fit).

So well done to Burnley fans for being so passionate.  I think all of us at WDKF fully understand living life in a way which others may call being “over the top” about our football.

Who is your club and how many hours a week would you say you rack up in support?

Katie Hearts DC

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2009 4:29 pm

    Tottenham Hotspurs and I don’t know how much time I spend exactly.. however, I do know I spend about 90% of that time explaining to other club fans that this season is not our season to break the top 4….. in hope that it DOES become THE season

    cynic much?

  2. August 4, 2009 5:12 pm

    Man United, and if I don’t cut back my time, I may lose my job. I’m with you on the impossibility of even following another league. Not enough hours in the day.

  3. August 4, 2009 10:21 pm

    manchester united, barcelona and juventus. i havent been following juventus and serie a as much as before. back then channel four had that football italia show with james richardson, nowadays i only watch the highlights.

  4. August 5, 2009 1:07 am

    Well my half arsed following of the Championship division of the Football League is going to have to pick up a bit. Paul Hartley is at Bristol City. The stalk must kick on.

Trackbacks

  1. Burnley Supporters Named Most Dedicated in the Premiership « WDKF … | Watch Premiership Football

Leave a Reply

