Skip to content

Yellow is my favourite colour.

November 7, 2008
by

My dad used to say “It doesn’t matter how well you play. As long as you look good.” Ok thats a lie. His advice (which was the exact opposite) wouldn’t have fit well into the context of this post nor would it have done anything for my gen-y complex to seek validation through earthly possessions.

So my dad, according to several newspaper clippings and the rantings of my mum (who I suspect might be abit biased), was an amazing footballer and all round sportsman. Apparently his style was an amalgamation of Marco Van Basten’s vision, Johan Cryuff’s agility and Gary Lineker’s clinicality (a word I totally just made up). That, in theory, would lead anyone to think that any say he had on the topic of football development should be taken seriously. Obviously I didn’t listen, otherwise I wouldn’t be sitting here blogging about football stars’ lifestyles and such – I’d be living it. Instead, the techniques I employed were somewhat unorthodox and the equipment I purchased were bordered more on the pricey as opposed to practical side.

If you’ve read any of my previous posts you’d know that If haven’t gotten to the point by now it’s because well, I didn’t have one. I just wanted to show you a picture of these awesome predator boots. Its Adidas. It’s Yellow. And we all know my favourite colour is yellow. Oh wait, that was my point.

beckham-gold-bootsSchwaaaaang!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mr. w. hill permalink*
    November 7, 2008 2:41 pm

    youre getting a pair online, arent you? i have to say the recent batches of adidas boots haven’t been in the pretty side, but this one got my attention.

  2. youngbruneian permalink
    November 8, 2008 3:23 am

    I saw a pair in a few shops here, i couldnt find any in this colour at the normal online retailers. But but but theyre about $300? I’ll buy them when the next predators come out =)

Leave a Reply

